Book Lover's Hub

Let's talk about latest and upcoming books!

Pretty Little Liars #11: Stunning

Pretty Little Liars #11: Stunning by Sara Shepard

Reading level: Ages 14 and up | Series: Pretty Little Liars (Book 11)

In Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four stunningly beautiful girls are haunted by a very ugly past. Spencer, Aria, Hanna, and Emily want nothing more than to forget Alison DiLaurentis, their former best friend who tried to ruin their lives. But someone refuses to let her memory die. A is still out there, lurking in the shadows and digging up the pretty little liars’ newest secrets.

Emily’s reconnecting with an old flame, one baby step at a time. But is she headed toward true love or another bundle of heartache? Spencer’s learning about the highs and lows of campus life on a trip to Princeton. Aria’s seeing a whole new side to Noel’s dad—and it could drive a wedge between her and Noel. And, for better or worse, Hanna’s getting in touch with her inner A.

Secret by secret, lie by lie, the girls get tangled in A’s dangerous web. A knows about everything, from their tiniest transgressions to the awful incident in Jamaica. Soon A will have enough ammunition to pull the trigger and end the pretty little liars, once and for all. . . .

About the Author

Sara Shepard graduated from NYU and has an MFA from Brooklyn College. She currently lives in Tucson, Arizona. Sara’s Pretty Little Liars novels were inspired by her upbringing in Philadelphia’s Main Line.

Table of Contents:

Reviews:

I just finished Stunning this morning and it was by far the best book yet. Although, I think I say that for every book that comes out in the Pretty Little Liars series. Anyway, it took me all of 2 days to finish this amazing book. (Yes, I ran out and bought it on the day it came out, June 5, but I mean what can I say, I’m obsessed. *Spoiler Alert: If you haven’t read the previous books don’t read my review from this point on.* Stunning mainly focused on Emily’ s pregnancy and adoption but there were some other significant things happening to the other girls. It was the usual Pretty Little Liars deal. There were some psychopaths, A of course and some misleading situations which involved the police. Even though it was typical of Sara Shepard it didn’t make it any less enjoyable. I might be a little bit biased when I say this but I really do think this is the best out of all 12 books. I might just be saying that because for once my prediction actually came true but still, it was a really great book. Can’t wait for Burned on December 4th 2012!

-By Alicia

I got this yesterday (obviously) and finished it last night. I simply couldn’t put it down! The only drawback to finishing it so early is that now I have to wait until December to find out the conclusion. My theory is that it is definitely one of the DiLaurentis twins or Darren Wilden. I cannot wait to see what happens next!! I’m also excited to FINALLY discover what happened to Aria in Iceland, and what is this sudden development about Hanna and a car accident? Pure brilliance all the way around. Another knockout, Sara!

-By Carl Roberson (MI)

Is Sara Shepard capable of writing a bad book? Seriously the answer is no! I really enjoyed this book. I downloaded it on my kindle at midnight, and had it read by the end of the day. This book is a page-turner. If you liked any of the previous books in the series, you wont be disappointed with Stunning. And in typical Sara Shepard fashion, she leaves us hanging, wanting, wondering, what will happen next!

-By Just Me! (USA)

Amazon link – http://amzn.to/Lu0t8k

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2012 by in Romance and tagged , , , .
